What are the 5 levels of awareness psychology?

I’ve been able to discern five of them: (1) open expression; (2) secrets; (3) self-deceptions; (4) unconscious beliefs and feelings; and (5) things never considered. These levels may be appreciated as forms of what one can express openly, admit to others or oneself–or not, as the case may be.

What are the 5 types of consciousness?

Types of Consciousness

  • Dreams.
  • Hallucinations.
  • Hypnosis.
  • Meditation.
  • Sleep.
  • States induced by psychoactive drugs.

What are the different levels of self-awareness?

Self-awareness is how an individual consciously knows and understands their own character, feelings, motives, and desires. There are two broad categories of self-awareness: internal self-awareness and external self-awareness.

What are the 7 states of consciousness?

In brief, the seven levels of consciousness which make up the path of spiritual development, are:

  • the state of waking consciousness;
  • deep sleep;
  • dreaming;
  • transcendental consciousness;
  • cosmic consciousness;
  • god consciousness;

What are two different types of self-awareness?

There are two types of self-awareness: private and public. Private self-awareness is when people are aware of something about themselves that others might not be — like being anxious about reading out loud. Public self-awareness is when people are aware of how others see them.

What are some examples of self-awareness?

6 Examples of Self-Awareness in Everyday Life

  • Identifying your emotions and what you’re feeling. …
  • Recognizing your primary coping mechanisms. …
  • Defining your own beliefs without being influenced by others. …
  • Prioritizing what gives you joy. …
  • Identifying your strengths and shortcomings. …
  • Knowing what you need in your relationships.
THIS IS INTERESTING:  You asked: Why is the scientific method important in psychology?

What are the 7 levels of awareness?

In this model there are 7 Stages of Consciousness;

  • Level 1 – Animal.
  • Level 2 – Mass Consciousness.
  • Level 3 – Aspiration.
  • Level 4 – Individual.
  • Level 5 – Discipline.
  • Level 6 – Experience.
  • Level 7 – Mastery.

What are 4 levels of consciousness?

It is my observation that individuals and organizations move into and out of the four states of consciousness: unconscious unreality, conscious unreality, unconscious reality, and conscious reality. At differing points in time we live, move, and have our being in one of these levels of awareness.

What are the 4 states of consciousness?

Mandukya Upanishad

For example, Chapters 8.7 through 8.12 of Chandogya Upanishad discuss the “four states of consciousness” as awake, dream-filled sleep, deep sleep, and beyond deep sleep.